I Have Fingers of Thunder

Johny Thundersbeard does not procrastinate about writing

Just finished a book: Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson, and boy are my fins tired….

The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Most exciting last third I’ve read for some time. It became a real “can’t put this down” book. Middle flagged a bit and I predicted all of the main twists, but this book is something special. A very decent and original magic system that is actually successful at adding science to it’s mix. Certainly one of the most original fantasy books I’ve ever read. I can only imagine how good his stories are going to get as he hones his craft.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

