I Have Fingers of Thunder

Johny Thundersbeard does not procrastinate about writing

Officially a writing routine.

This is the second day in a row that I have entered the Daily Flash Fiction Challenge over at writing.com. Does that make it a successful routine yet? It certainly makes it a record.

I didn’t win yesterday, and I just discovered why. Looks like I won’t win this time with my entry either. The reason is hidden away in the rather annoying cursive script that lots of well-meaning but stupid folk over there “embellish” their pages with.

Your story must contain a setting, at least one (1) character, a conflict and a resolution.

Oh shit, they don’t just want writing. They want a goddamn story!

I think I just felt my determination waver. I just started in with this new writing routine, and now I find I have to change it to a story routine. Man.

I also haven’t discovered how to add a heap of crazy, boring old posts to a wordpress blog without emailing everyone about it, even though the publish date is way, way, way in the past.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2013 by in Today is a Victory and tagged .

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

