I Have Fingers of Thunder

Johny Thundersbeard does not procrastinate about writing

Nootropic Log #13: It’s time to reflect, where I’ve been.

Finally got my blood test results.

The stand out for me is that my ferritin is borderline low at 25. The reading I have done suggests ideally it should be 50 to 150.  Could this be the real reason behind my excessive sleepiness? I’m still not entirely sure how to raise my ferritin levels. It’s only my iron stores that seemed to be low. The other levels for iron seemed to be okay. If I took something like floradox – would it raise my iron levels to dangerous levels along with the ferritin/iron stores?

Stack news: Well, Maca makes me sleepy and sometimes makes me depressed.

Took Aniracetam 1g with 750mg alcar and fruit juice today. So far, no effect.

I haven’t been feeling anything from Piracetam lately either. Ever since I switched from capsules to straight powder.

The aniracetam wiped out my desire for beer, and I found myself acting responsibly and going to bed at a reasonable time. I better not tell my wife about this nootropic effect. She’ll be mixing it into all my meals!

Changes to my stack: Instead of taking 1.5g of Alcar each morning mixed with 5g Creatine Monohydrate and 1 slightly heaped teaspoon of Piracetam and 50mg of 10% Forskolin Extract, I am now taking 750mg of Alcar each morning mixed with 5g Creatine Monohydrate and 1 slightly heaped teaspoon of Piracetam and 50mg of 10% Forskolin Extract, all mixed in with 1 cup of fruit juice. The plan is to take another 750mg of Alcar each afternoon mixed with 1 slightly heaped teaspoon of Piracetam, mixed in with 1 cup of fruit juice.

I am taking this high dose of Alcar because I read that it increases Motor Skills after a month. I’m adjusting the dosage to see if there is a difference in effect throughout the day.

I have also taken 500mg of L-Glutamine at different times the past few weeks, by itself and with Coenz B2, and have noticed an increase in creative thinking some 8-10 hours later. Two days ago, after taking just 500mg of L-Glutamine 2 hours before bed, I woke up with my mind on fire formulating different creative scenarios and making strange leaps of logic. Something that probably hasn’t happened since I was in my early twenties. I’m unsure if L-Glutamine is safe.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 28, 2012 by in Cognition Ignition and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

