I Have Fingers of Thunder

Johny Thundersbeard does not procrastinate about writing

Happiness, this new year, brings.

Happiness in a personal sense is rushing to snap this piece off for the 30 Day Blooging Challenge. My wife and kids are already at the beach. I’ll be there very soon. I just had to move our pet mice and rats into a shadowy spot of our beach house for the heatwave that is expected today.

My kids happiness when they see me walk down the steps to the foreshore: my middle boys cry of “daddy!” which he always greets me with, my daughters screams as she plays with the neighbours kids. My wife’s long suffering sigh as she says “oh, you made it.” and my youngest shouts of whatever surreal episode is running through his toddlers brain. Yesterday it was “daddy! I have broken free!” last night it was “captain pooopy poppin the Popsicles” as I put him in the shower.

And as for writing (my other child or is it my other me?) this new year brings lots of promise as I am finally fulfilling my simple dreams of writing freely and lots, lots, lots.

If I can write a proper short story and get back into writing the prose for my novel I will be one happy man.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

