I Have Fingers of Thunder

Johny Thundersbeard does not procrastinate about writing

(scandal!) Content Rating Changed over Innocuous Word!

I sometimes feel like the most hated person on WDC.

This Intro Rating change was made for the following general reason:

Brief Description Content Is Not ‘E’ Rated.
Item Titles and Brief Descriptions are publicly visible and thus their content must be correctly rated. Only two choices are available for these public areas: E and Non-E. This is because all users, of any age, can see item titles and brief descriptions that are ‘E’ rated clearly in Writing.Com public listing pages. This rating is separate from the item’s overall content rating.
In addition, the following brief explanation is included:

murdered is non-E.

Alright murdered is hardly innocuous but it’s my word of the day so I thought I’d squeeze it in here.

The piece in question is my poem about my good mate who was murdered. I don’t describe how it happened, I just say something like the stark beauty of this river here, reminds me of that other river overseas, that I spent some time at, with my friend who got murdered not long after.

The word murdered got me kicked off the review request board but not the sentence “I could have called this piece rivers of blood, rivers of tears”.

Rivers of blood is a much more visceral image then the word “murdered”. Visceral is tomorrow’s word of the day, just getting in early because tomorrow I will be too busy sulking over this to speak let alone use visceral in a sentence.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 16, 2011 by in On Writing Motivation and tagged , , .

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 27 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

